Chartreuse

amsterdam-1 amsterdam-2amsterdam-3

A few pics from Amsterdam. I don’t know how I feel about the color chartreuse. I like it a little bit and I despise it a little bit, and apparently those two are not mutually exclusive because I feel both and have no conclusion. Back in January I read Lynne Tillman’s “Someday This Will Be Funny” and was quietly changed forever. Her story Chartreuse is still a favorite piece of literature.

How was I changed you’re probably wondering? After reading her I realized writing could be more like how we think – scattered and seemingly random. And that short stories can be immense. 

I like this write up about her: “…everything she writes is like a neatly packed suitcase full of ideas for the reader to take with them on a short trip.”

Leave a Reply

